For Fans of YA, NA, Buffy, and Supernatural



When you write a book, one of the first things you have to know is who is your target audience. Originally I had chosen YA - Young Adult - as my target audience. When I went to my first writing conference I was told that it was not YA, but NA - New Adult - because the main character was over 18 years old. That didn’t stop my 13 year old niece, Gabriella, from reading it and loving it. Now she has all her friends reading it too! There are a couple curse words in it, but nothing most kids haven’t read or heard before.



She originally read it because the main character is based off of her. Gabriella Hayden has long blonde hair just like my niece. Readers have said that they thought of Buffy the Vampire Slayer when they read her description. I take this as a compliment as I am a huge fan, but it didn’t ever cross my mind that they were similar. Gabbi is a free spirit that prefers to work alone and one of Buffy’s strengths are her friends. She also is mainly a vampire slayer with a wooden stake, Gabbi kills mostly demons with a katana and blades.









Someone asked if it was like Supernatural once too, when I was attempting a description of the book. She is a Hired Demon Assassin that lives out of her car and travels to hunt and kill demons. Again I found that to be a compliment because Supernatural is another of my favorites, but sadly I never pictured Sam or Dean when I wrote Hierophant. Gabbi fights with different kinds of weapons and witch powders, she is a witch and not evil, the demons are described differently, and she has a destiny that is out of this world.




Readers that like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Supernatural would enjoy this book though. As LeVar Burton from the Reading Rainbow would say, “Don’t take my word for it.” Order your copy today or visit me at one of my book singings and get a signed copy. Visit the Events and Workshops page for a list of places I will be signing books. Thank you all for your support and if you have read the book, your reviews on Goodreads, Amazon, Bookshop or even to me directly are appreciated.

19 views

© 2023 by EDUARD MILLER. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon